AquaTech Tripod Leg Wrap Review

I thought a quick review of these leg wraps was in order since nobody seems to know about them. I couldn’t find any reviews on the internet; I just happened to come across them on B&H while looking for leg wraps. I knew AquaTech made great products (I also have their gloves which are extremely good) so I gave them a shot.

I must say these have exceeded my expectations greatly. The quality is top notch, the outer material is tough yet soft, the foam is dense…but not too dense. The rubber that holds it in place on the tripod is actually stitched together with the outer material. The velcro is probably the strongest I’ve ever come across. They don’t move when on the tripod.

As you can see in the picture they are not as long as most of the competitors and only come with 2. First off the length is a non issue; the way you carry the tripod is closest to the ballhead so the extra padding towards the twist lock is just unnecessary weight. The same thing goes for the third wrap, you only use 2 at once so the third is just extra mass.

I can’t recommend these enough and considering the price has dropped to almost half of what I paid a month ago these are a no brainer. You can purchase them directly from B&H Here

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment